Georgette Heyer 10 Books Collection Set (Moth, Frederica, Regency, Arabella, Devil, Shades, Lady, Sophy, Cotillion, Venetia) - Fiction - Paperback

2 sold in last 8 hours
Arrow Books
B2D3590
50 In stock
This set of classic romance novels is perfect for fans of Bridgerton. Titles in this set:1) The Black Moth2) Frederica3) Regency Buck4) Arabella5) Devil's Cub6) These Old Shades7) April Lady8)...
$111.12 $39.99
customers are viewing this product

This set of classic romance novels is perfect for fans of Bridgerton.

Titles in this set:

1) The Black Moth
2) Frederica
3) Regency Buck
4) Arabella
5) Devil's Cub
6) These Old Shades
7) April Lady
8) The Grand Sophy
9) Cotillion
10) Venetia

Description:

The Black Moth
The Black Moth is Georgette Heyer's first novel, written when she was 17 years old to amuse her sick brother. It is set in 1751 in Georgian England. It features Jack Carstares, Earl of Wyncham. Few years before the story opens, Carstares protected his brother Richard by allowing himself to be disgraced for cheating at cards. Richard was madly in love with Lavinia Belmanoir, and had he been caught cheating, he couldn't have married her.

Years passed. Richard is married to Lavinia, but feeling guilty for what he did to his brother. Now Jack is back, roaming his beloved South Country in the disguise of a highwayman. Not long after Jack's return, he encounters his old adversary, the libertine Duke of Andover, attempting the abduction of the beautiful Diana Beauleigh.

"A romance of the eighteenth century, with a wicked Duke, self-sacrificing elder brother, weak younger brother, highwayman, gambling, abduction, and rescue all complete.

Frederica
Determined to secure a brilliant marriage for her beautiful sister, Frederica seeks out their distant cousin the Marquis of Alverstoke. Lovely, competent, and refreshingly straightforward, Frederica makes such a strong impression on him that to his own amazement, the Marquis agrees to help launch them all into society.

Normally Lord Alverstoke keeps his distance from his family, which includes two overbearing sisters and innumerable favor-seekers. But with his enterprising -- and altogether entertaining--country cousins chasing wishes and getting into one scrape after another right on his doorstep, before he knows it the Marquis finds himself dangerously embroiled.

Regency Buck
Beautiful heiress Judith Taverner has her pick of London suitors.

But her luck takes a turn for the worse when her hapless brother, Peregrine, becomes the target of a would-be-assassin. To Judith's great annoyance, their mysterious guardian - the handsome Earl of Worth - seems far more intent on wooing her than saving her brother, but all is not as it seems. When the truth is revealed, Judith will finally discover if the Earl is after her money or her heart.

Arabella
A fiery debutante. An ill-tempered bachelor. A romance for the ages.

Arabella, the daughter of an impoverished country parson, dreams of a new life in London. But her beauty and charm will only get her so far – and when Arabella embarks on her first London season armed with nothing but a benevolent godmother and her own notoriously short temper, she quickly runs afoul of Robert Beaumaris.

He’s the most eligible bachelor of the day, with a personality as strong and combative as hers – and Arabella cannot abide him thinking of her as just another pretty girl after his wealth. So she allows herself to be provoked into a game of deception – one that could have unexpected consequences...

Arabella is a rich, dashing romance from Georgette Heyer, the legendary creator of the beloved Regency romance genre.

Devil's Cub
Mary Challoner must protect her sister at all costs.

When she discovers that the notorious Marquis of Vidal is planning to run away with her little sister, Mary will not stand idly by. To save Sophia's reputation without destroying her own, Mary will take her sister's place - and once the Marquis sees through her disguise, he will be humiliated and forced to return her home.

But the irresistible Marquis is a wilder rake than even Mary anticipated, and her growing feelings for him are proving an unexpected complication...

These Old Shades
Leonie Bonnard is being drawn into a twenty-year-old feud.

Justin Alastair, the Duke of Avon, is a reprehensible rake with an axe to grind. Decades ago the Comte de Saint-Vire did something unforgivable and ever since Justin has been lying in wait to settle the score.

When Justin meets Leon, a street urchin with a striking resemblance to his nemesis, he aims to use him as a pawn in his plans for revenge on the Comte. Except Leon is in fact Leonie, a beautiful young ingénue who may just steal Justin's heart.

Can Leonie win the Duke's affection, or will his need for revenge overcome them both?

April Lady
Nell Cardross and her husband are madly in love...

But they're very bad at showing it. While Nell believes her new husband, the Earl, married her out of convenience, Giles Cardross worries that his young wife is more interested in his money than his heart.

And Nell's secretive and extravagant spending is becoming a problem...

As she attempts to pay off her brother's never-ending gambling debts, and prevent the Earl's half-sister from eloping with a potentially ruinous match, will Nell's heart of gold lead her - and her marriage - into trouble?

The Grand Sophy
The charming Sophia Stanton-Lacy is a force to be reckoned with.

When Sophy is sent to stay with her London relatives, she finds her cousins in quite the tangle. Cecilia is besotted with an attractive but feather-brained poet, Hubert has fallen foul of a money-lender, and the ruthlessly handsome Charles is engaged to a pedantic bluestocking who seems to bring out the worst in him...

Fortunately, Sophy has arrived just in time to sort them all out - but Charles is eager to rid his family of her meddlesome ways. Has the Grand Sophy finally met her match?

Cotillion
Kitty Charing’s life-changing inheritance comes with a catch.

Her eccentric and childless guardian, Mr. Penicuik, is leaving Kitty all of his vast fortune – but with one condition. She must marry one of his five grand-nephews. However, Kitty’s clear favourite – the rakish Jack Westruther – doesn’t appear at all interested in the arrangement. To make Jack jealous, Kitty impulsively convinces his cousin, the kind-hearted and chivalrous Freddy Standen, to enter into a pretend engagement.

But the more time she spends with Freddy, the more Kitty wonders whether Jack is the right choice after all…

Venetia
In all her twenty-five years, Venetia Lanyon has never been further than Harrogate.

Nor has she enjoyed the attentions of any man aside from her two wearisomely persistent suitors. Then, in one extraordinary encounter, she meets a neighbour she only knew by reputation - the infamous Jasper Damerel.

Before she realises it, Venetia is encouraging a man whose way of life has scandalised the North Riding for years.

We process our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and where appropriate consolidated into one parcel.

Our delivery times from dispatch are as follows:

Orders Under $40

Standard Delivery:

$4.99 - Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days)

Orders over $40

Free - Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days)

These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. Please note that where applicable, customs point clearance may affect the delivery of an order and cause a delay. This is a factor that is not in our control.

Returns Policy

By purchasing an item, a buyer acknowledges that he/she has read, understood and accepted our refund & returns policy

Here at JustKidsBooks, we strive to ensure that our customers are 100% satisfied with their orders and with the service that we provide. Our success and objectives, as an online retail company depends on it after all. But on rare occasions, not all goes according to expectations. Where there are issues, you can be rest assured that we shall strive to resolve them to your satisfaction as part of our effort to increase our reputation and quality of service.

  1. The item is not as described: The buyer must contact us within 14 working days of receiving the purchase. JustKidsBooks Limited contact details can be located on our "CONTACT” page. JustKidsBooks shall then arrange to locate a replacement to dispatch to the buyer. Delivery times to send the replacement can be found on our delivery time’s section. If a replacement is not available, then the buyer shall be notified that a replacement item is not available and a refund shall be issued once the item is returned. The buyer shall be instructed on how to return the item without paying postage or refunding the return postage cost only after getting the confirmation from the customer service team for the return postage cost value.
  2. The buyer wants to return the item for a refund and the item is as described: If the order is fulfilled correctly and the item is as described, then the buyer is required to return the item to the postal address that is noted in our "CONTACT” page for a refund to be issued. JustKidsBooks will not pay any of the postage cost that the buyer incurs to return the item and any postage cost that was paid originally.

If you have any further questions about our refunds and returns policy please feel free to contact us. Details on how to contact us can be located on the contact us page.

Free Shipping*

Free Delivery over 40 USD

Easy & Free Returns

Just contact us and we will sort it out

Bargain Prices

Unread books purchased directly from publishers to save you money

Best Customer Service

Thousands of excellent reviews

Georgette Heyer 10 Books Collection Set (Moth, Frederica, Regency, Arabella, Devil, Shades, Lady, Sophy, Cotillion, Venetia) - Fiction - Paperback
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered
ico-collapse
0
Recently Viewed
Top
ic-expand
ic-cross-line-top