The Legends Of King Arthur Easy Classic 10 Books Box Set By Tracey Mayhew - Ages 7-9 - Paperback

2 sold in last 8 hours
60 In stock
Titles in This Set :1. No Ordinary Boy2. The Dark Sorceress3. The Sword in the Stone4. Twelve Rebel Kings5. Gawain and the Green Knight6. Tristan and Isolde7. Lancelot8. The Quest...
$69.90 $37.99
customers are viewing this product

Titles in This Set :

1. No Ordinary Boy
2. The Dark Sorceress
3. The Sword in the Stone
4. Twelve Rebel Kings
5. Gawain and the Green Knight
6. Tristan and Isolde
7. Lancelot
8. The Quest for the Holy Grail
9. The Death of Merlin
10. The Fall of Camelot

Description :

No Ordinary Boy
All Merlin knows is the village where he mixes potions for wary customers, and dreams strange dreams that sometimes come true. Then a mysterious hooded man appears, seeking a boy with no mortal father, and Merlin is taken far away, to a crumbling tower and a ruthless king. To a place where his is not the only magic.

The Dark Sorceress
Morgan’s happy childhood ends when King Uther declares war on her father. Sent from her beloved home of Tintagel, she spends the next eight years in a nunnery. There Morgan’s dark powers grow alongside her hatred, restrained only by the teachings of the secretive Iona. Until a surprising letter arrives, and with it the chance for revenge.

The Sword in the Stone
When two boys save an old man from robbers, they learn of a competition in Londinium to decide the next king of Britain. The elder, Kay, is determined to prove himself worthy as a knight or a king. The younger is Arthur, a farm boy through and through – until he sees the sword in the stone.

Twelve Rebel Kings
Arthur Pendragon must defend his crown against the many other kings who would take it. For that he needs a new sword and a magical scabbard from the Lady of the Lake. If he wins, will the beautiful Guinevere return to Camelot with him as his bride? And who will sit at the Round Table?

Gawain and the Green Knight
Sir Gawain is impatient to prove himself worthy of his seat at the Round Table, and the arrival of a giant provides the perfect opportunity – or so it seems. But the result is not the glorious quest Gawain had hoped for. It is a seemingly doomed one that will test his honour as a knight to the hilt.

Tristan and Isolde
Sir Tristan leaves Camelot to defend Tintagel against an Irish invader. In doing so he receives a wound that can only be healed by going to Ireland himself. There he meets Isolde the Fair, doomed to become Tristan’s true love. ‘Doomed’ because not all love stories have a happy ending. Especially when poison and potions are involved.

Determined to overcome his love for Queen Guinevere, Lancelot leaves Camelot on a quest for distraction. He finds it in the form of a fearsome knight in black armour, and an impossible choice set by a sorceress. Can Lancelot escape Morgan le Fay’s trap? And can he bear to return to Camelot and King Arthur even if he does?

The Quest for the Holy Grail
When Galahad arrives in Camelot, the last seat at the Round Table is finally filled. Then a vision of the Holy Grail appears and one by one King Arthur’s knights set out to prove themselves worthy of it. Little do they know that it is not their strength or skills that will be tested. It is their souls …

The Death of Merlin
All his life, Merlin has seen visions of other people’s fates. Never his own. That changes shortly before he meets Nimue. While his nights are plagued by confusing dreams, his days are spent falling in love and sharing his powers. Until the time comes when he must face his future – and his past.

The Fall of Camelot
Guinevere has been kidnapped! King Arthur is determined to rescue her and so is Lancelot. Camelot’s favourite knight has hidden his forbidden love for their queen for years, but it will soon become known to everyone. Then Morgan le Fay will finally make her move to take everything that Arthur holds dear. Will she succeed?

Packed with battles, forbidden love and what it was like to live in medieval times, the retelling of legends about the boy who would be king is a great way to introduce young readers to folk tales in modern literature. Each one has a plot that includes every last detail to make these compelling tales, keeping readers gripped throughout. There is an array of characters, whether it’s the queen or a powerful king and plenty of twists and turns. From kidnapping to romance and even magic, every one of these 10 books presents its own challenge, leaving readers guessing what will happen next. These books can be enjoyed by reading aloud to really bring the characters to life, complete with an accent if children are feeling brave enough, or to encourage independent reading as children become more confident in chapter books. Readers can choose to work their way through in any particular order, the only difficulty is deciding which one to pick first!

We process our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and where appropriate consolidated into one parcel.

Our delivery times from dispatch are as follows:

Orders Under $40

Standard Delivery:

$4.99 - Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days)

Orders over $40

Free - Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days)

These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. Please note that where applicable, customs point clearance may affect the delivery of an order and cause a delay. This is a factor that is not in our control.

Returns Policy

By purchasing an item, a buyer acknowledges that he/she has read, understood and accepted our refund & returns policy

Here at JustKidsBooks, we strive to ensure that our customers are 100% satisfied with their orders and with the service that we provide. Our success and objectives, as an online retail company depends on it after all. But on rare occasions, not all goes according to expectations. Where there are issues, you can be rest assured that we shall strive to resolve them to your satisfaction as part of our effort to increase our reputation and quality of service.

  1. The item is not as described: The buyer must contact us within 14 working days of receiving the purchase. JustKidsBooks Limited contact details can be located on our "CONTACT” page. JustKidsBooks shall then arrange to locate a replacement to dispatch to the buyer. Delivery times to send the replacement can be found on our delivery time’s section. If a replacement is not available, then the buyer shall be notified that a replacement item is not available and a refund shall be issued once the item is returned. The buyer shall be instructed on how to return the item without paying postage or refunding the return postage cost only after getting the confirmation from the customer service team for the return postage cost value.
  2. The buyer wants to return the item for a refund and the item is as described: If the order is fulfilled correctly and the item is as described, then the buyer is required to return the item to the postal address that is noted in our "CONTACT” page for a refund to be issued. JustKidsBooks will not pay any of the postage cost that the buyer incurs to return the item and any postage cost that was paid originally.

If you have any further questions about our refunds and returns policy please feel free to contact us. Details on how to contact us can be located on the contact us page.

Free Shipping*

Free Delivery over 40 USD

Easy & Free Returns

Just contact us and we will sort it out

Bargain Prices

Unread books purchased directly from publishers to save you money

Best Customer Service

Thousands of excellent reviews

The Legends Of King Arthur Easy Classic 10 Books Box Set By Tracey Mayhew - Ages 7-9 - Paperback
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered
Recently Viewed