Land of Ingary Trilogy Howls Moving Castle 3 Books Collection By Diana Wynne Jones - Ages 9+ - Paperback

2 sold in last 8 hours
Harper Collins
92 In stock
Diana Wynne Jones is the mastermind of fantasy fiction for ages 9-14. She is most famous for her collection of children and young adult series, most notably The Land of...
customers are viewing this product

Diana Wynne Jones is the mastermind of fantasy fiction for ages 9-14. She is most famous for her collection of children and young adult series, most notably The Land of Ingary. The series, also known as the Howl or Moving Castle series, consists of three titles: Howl’s Moving Castle (1986), Castle in the Air (1990), and House of Many Ways (2008). The first book in the series has even been loosely adapted into a 2004 Japanese animated fantasy film by Studio Ghibli of the same name, which was critically acclaimed and nominated for the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature. Check out the books that inspired the animation in this magical three-book collection. 

About the Author:

Diana Wynne Jones was a British novelist who wrote fantasy and speculative fiction for children and young adults. Her work often explores themes of time travel or parallel universes. She is also the author of the bestselling Chrestomanci Series, which follows Gwendolen Chant, a gifted witch with astonishing powers, and her brother on magical adventures across a series of twelve worlds. 

Her work has been nominated for several awards, including being a twice finalist for the Hugo Award and being nominated fourteen times for the Locus Award, among many others. 

From the Publisher: 

Howl's Moving Castle

Deciding she has nothing more to lose, Sophie makes her way to the moving castle that hovers on the hills above her town, Market Chipping. But the castle belongs to the dreaded Wizard Howl, whose appetite, they say, is satisfied only by the souls of young and beautiful girls. There Sophie meets Michael, Howl’s apprentice, and Calcifer, a powerful fire demon, with whom she agrees on a pact. Her entanglements with Calcifer, Howl, and Michael and her quest to break her curse come alive with Diana Wynne Jones’s unique combination of magic, humor, and imagination.

Castle in the Air

Far to the south, in the Land of Ingary, lives a young carpet merchant called Abdullah. In his dreams, he is the long-lost son of a great prince. This dream is a complete castle in the air. Or is it? Abdullah’s daydreams suddenly start to come true when he meets the exquisite Flower-in-the-Night, the daughter of the ferocious Sultan of Zanzib. Fate has destined them for each other, but a bad-tempered genie, a hideous djinn, and various villainous bandits have their own ideas. When Flower-in-the-Night is carried off, Abdullah is determined to rescue her – if he can find her.

House of Many Ways

A chaotically magical sequel to Howl's Moving Castle. Charmain Baker is in over her head. Looking after Great Uncle William's tiny cottage while he's ill should have been easy, but Great Uncle William is better known as the Royal Wizard Norland, and his house bends space and time. Its single door leads to any number of places - the bedrooms, the kitchen, the caves under the mountains, and the past, to name but a few. With a few familiar characters from Howl’s Moving Castle, fans of the series are in for another whimsical and enchanting adventure.

We process our orders within 24 hours. The orders go into our warehouse to be picked, packed and where appropriate consolidated into one parcel.

Our delivery times from dispatch are as follows:

Orders Under $40

Standard Delivery:

$4.99 - Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days)

Orders over $40

Free - Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days)

These delivery times are the maximum delivery periods that a purchase can take to reach our customers. Delivery may be sooner than this. Please note that where applicable, customs point clearance may affect the delivery of an order and cause a delay. This is a factor that is not in our control.

Returns Policy

By purchasing an item, a buyer acknowledges that he/she has read, understood and accepted our refund & returns policy

Here at JustKidsBooks, we strive to ensure that our customers are 100% satisfied with their orders and with the service that we provide. Our success and objectives, as an online retail company depends on it after all. But on rare occasions, not all goes according to expectations. Where there are issues, you can be rest assured that we shall strive to resolve them to your satisfaction as part of our effort to increase our reputation and quality of service.

  1. The item is not as described: The buyer must contact us within 14 working days of receiving the purchase. JustKidsBooks Limited contact details can be located on our "CONTACT” page. JustKidsBooks shall then arrange to locate a replacement to dispatch to the buyer. Delivery times to send the replacement can be found on our delivery time’s section. If a replacement is not available, then the buyer shall be notified that a replacement item is not available and a refund shall be issued once the item is returned. The buyer shall be instructed on how to return the item without paying postage or refunding the return postage cost only after getting the confirmation from the customer service team for the return postage cost value.
  2. The buyer wants to return the item for a refund and the item is as described: If the order is fulfilled correctly and the item is as described, then the buyer is required to return the item to the postal address that is noted in our "CONTACT” page for a refund to be issued. JustKidsBooks will not pay any of the postage cost that the buyer incurs to return the item and any postage cost that was paid originally.

If you have any further questions about our refunds and returns policy please feel free to contact us. Details on how to contact us can be located on the contact us page.

Free Shipping*

Free Delivery over 40 USD

Easy & Free Returns

Just contact us and we will sort it out

Bargain Prices

Unread books purchased directly from publishers to save you money

Best Customer Service

Thousands of excellent reviews

Land of Ingary Trilogy Howls Moving Castle 3 Books Collection By Diana Wynne Jones - Ages 9+ - Paperback
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered
Recently Viewed